DEEP Robotics
Lynx M20S
Current model
Wheel-legged robot of the LYNX M20 series with the same external dimensions as the Lynx M20, but according to the manufacturer designed for a higher payload, IP67 protection and an extended temperature range. According to the product page, it has two 128-channel LiDARs, two wide-angle cameras, three computing modules and two hot-swappable batteries; autonomous charging is optional. The manufacturer does not state a release year; it showed the robot at ICRA in June 2026.
Specifications
| Dimensions (L×W×H) | 820 × 430 × 570 mm (standing; according to the manufacturer) (DEEP Robotics – LYNX M20 (product page, LYNX M20S tab)) |
|---|---|
| Weight | 36 kg (with battery; according to the manufacturer) (DEEP Robotics – LYNX M20 (product page, LYNX M20S tab)) |
| Max incline | 45° (laboratory data according to the manufacturer; varies with ground) (DEEP Robotics – LYNX M20 (product page, LYNX M20S tab)) |
| Ingress protection | IP67 (DEEP Robotics – LYNX M20 (product page, LYNX M20S tab)) |
| Step height | 300 mm (stair step; single obstacle up to 1000 mm; according to the manufacturer) (DEEP Robotics – LYNX M20 (product page, LYNX M20S tab)) |
| Payload | 36 kg (“Effective Payload (standard terrain)”; limit load 100 kg; according to the manufacturer) (DEEP Robotics – LYNX M20 (product page, LYNX M20S tab)) |
| Runtime | 2.5 to 5 h (3.5 to 5 h without payload, 2.5 to 3.5 h with payload (payload not specified); according to the manufacturer) (DEEP Robotics – LYNX M20 (product page, LYNX M20S tab)) |
| Operating temperature | −30 to 55 °C (according to the manufacturer) (DEEP Robotics – LYNX M20 (product page, LYNX M20S tab)) |
Battery
| Hot-swappable | Yes (DEEP Robotics – LYNX M20 (product page, LYNX M20S tab)) |
|---|
Compliance & evidence
| EU declaration of conformity | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
|---|---|
| EMC per EN | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
| Radio Equipment Directive (RED) | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
| Machinery Directive | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
"No public information" means we searched as of the date shown and found no public evidence. This is not a statement about actual conformity — evidence we do not hold may well exist. Documented evidence only covers its own scope: FCC Part 15B is a US EMC record and replaces neither the EU declaration of conformity nor EN-based EMC testing or a Radio Equipment Directive assessment.
Explosion protection
| Approval | to be added |
|---|
An Ex approval always applies to one specific combination of zone, gas group and temperature class. Without those three it says nothing about whether the machine may be used in your area. Gas detection is not an Ex approval.
Market and availability
| EU availability | not checked |
|---|
Spare parts and accessories
No spare parts or accessories are recorded for this model yet. That does not mean there are none.
Sources
Information is based on manufacturer data and public sources. No warranty.