Skip to main content Skip to main navigation

DEEP Robotics

X30

Quadruped · 2023

Current model

Quadruped industrial robot for inspection in power plants, factories and utility corridors, for rescue missions and research, presented in October 2023. The manufacturer also lists the X30 Pro variant: 59 kg with battery, additional interfaces (USB 2.0 and 3.0, Wi-Fi, outputs 5, 12 and 24 V). Its width is still being clarified.

X30 with camera mount on the grounds of an industrial plant, in daylight
Image: DEEP Robotics
X30 on its charging station in a plant room
Image: DEEP Robotics
X30 on a works road in front of pipework and vessels
Image: DEEP Robotics

Specifications

Length 1000 mm (standing; laboratory data according to the manufacturer) (DEEPRobotics-X30 Quadruped 三折页.pdf p. 2)
Width 695 mm (manufacturer's website, retrieved 29 September 2026; leaflet 03/2025 states 585 mm, an error according to the manufacturer's statement of 6 October 2026) (DEEP Robotics – X30 (product page))
Height 470 mm (standing; laboratory data according to the manufacturer) (DEEPRobotics-X30 Quadruped 三折页.pdf p. 2)
Weight 56 kg (with battery; laboratory data according to the manufacturer) (DEEPRobotics-X30 Quadruped 三折页.pdf p. 2)
Max incline up to 45° (laboratory data according to the manufacturer) (DEEPRobotics-X30 Quadruped 三折页.pdf p. 2)
Ingress protection IP67 (DEEPRobotics-X30 Quadruped 三折页.pdf p. 2)
Step height from 200 mm (laboratory data according to the manufacturer) (DEEP Robotics – X30 (product page))
Payload from 20 kg (laboratory data according to the manufacturer) (DEEPRobotics-X30 Quadruped 三折页.pdf p. 2)
Runtime 2.5 to 4 h (laboratory data according to the manufacturer; payload and ground not stated) (DEEPRobotics-X30 Quadruped 三折页.pdf p. 2)
Operating temperature −20 to 55 °C (laboratory data according to the manufacturer) (DEEPRobotics-X30 Quadruped 三折页.pdf p. 2)

Battery

Battery model RD006-04-K (【X30电池_MSDS_2025】DGYF20241204MSDS01 东莞云帆 RD006-04-K.pdf)
Cell manufacturer Dongguan Anyfine Electronic Technology Co., Ltd. (【X30电池_空运运输危险性鉴定书_2025】云帆 RD006-04-K 空运鉴定书.pdf p. 2)
Voltage 72 V (nominal value) (【X30电池_MSDS_2025】DGYF20241204MSDS01 东莞云帆 RD006-04-K.pdf)
Capacity 22.4 Ah (nominal value) (【X30电池_MSDS_2025】DGYF20241204MSDS01 东莞云帆 RD006-04-K.pdf)
Energy content 1612.8 Wh (nominal value) (【X30电池_MSDS_2025】DGYF20241204MSDS01 东莞云帆 RD006-04-K.pdf)
Weight 9.12 kg (test condition not stated) (【X30电池_空运运输危险性鉴定书_2025】云帆 RD006-04-K 空运鉴定书.pdf p. 2)
UN number UN3480 (battery shipped separately; UN3481 when packed with or contained in equipment (MSDS)) (【X30电池_空运运输危险性鉴定书_2025】云帆 RD006-04-K 空运鉴定书.pdf p. 2)
Hazard class 9 (【X30电池_空运运输危险性鉴定书_2025】云帆 RD006-04-K 空运鉴定书.pdf p. 2)
Packing group II (【X30电池_MSDS_2025】DGYF20241204MSDS01 东莞云帆 RD006-04-K.pdf)
Transport restriction air freight on cargo aircraft only (Cargo Aircraft Only), packing instruction 965 Section IA (【X30电池_空运运输危险性鉴定书_2025】云帆 RD006-04-K 空运鉴定书.pdf p. 2)

Compliance & evidence

FCC Part 15B documented · checked on 20 August 2026 (FCC Part 15B – Verification of Compliance, Compliance Certification Services (Kunshan) Inc., No. KSCR251000227201ATC)
Full citation

Verification of Compliance, Compliance Certification Services (Kunshan) Inc. (member of the SGS Group), No. KSCR251000227201ATC, issued 9 December 2025, tested to ANSI C63.4 / 47 CFR Part 15B, valid for Jueying X30 and X30 Pro. Test report No. KSCR251000227201. According to the document itself, it is a conclusion drawn from the test result and is valid only together with the test report; the SDoC declaration under 47 CFR §2.906 et seq. is the manufacturer's responsibility.

EU declaration of conformity No public information (as of 29 September 2026)
EMC per EN No public information (as of 29 September 2026)
Radio Equipment Directive (RED) No public information (as of 29 September 2026)
Machinery Directive No public information (as of 29 September 2026)

"No public information" means we searched as of the date shown and found no public evidence. This is not a statement about actual conformity — evidence we do not hold may well exist. Documented evidence only covers its own scope: FCC Part 15B is a US EMC record and replaces neither the EU declaration of conformity nor EN-based EMC testing or a Radio Equipment Directive assessment.

Explosion protection

Approval to be added

An Ex approval always applies to one specific combination of zone, gas group and temperature class. Without those three it says nothing about whether the machine may be used in your area. Gas detection is not an Ex approval.

Market and availability

EU availability available
Note via inMotion Robotic (DE) under the name RHINO

Publicly listed sources of supply

  • inMotion Robotic GmbH · DE · sells it as RHINO · inMotion Robotic – RHINO Series, abgerufen 29.09.2026

Found in public sources – not a recommendation and not a distribution statement.

Spare parts and accessories

Spare parts (1)

  • RD006-04-K

    unchecked

    Availability not checked

Accessories (2)

  • Charging Dock

    no part number given · unchecked

    Availability not checked

  • Smart Patrol Management Platform · Yuqing

    no part number given · unchecked

    In the manufacturer's programme · DEEP Robotics – Price List (Inspection – Full Version), sheet 1 · checked on 1 October 2026

    Price list without a date; date of the list unknown.

Payloads (6)

  • Robot Arm + Six-Dimensional Force+Gripper · RealMan

    RML63-6F-V · unchecked

    In the manufacturer's programme · DEEP Robotics – Price List (Inspection – Full Version), sheet 1 · checked on 1 October 2026

    Price list without a date; date of the list unknown.

  • Metal PTZ Camera · HIKVISION

    HM-TD5567T-25/W · unchecked

    In the manufacturer's programme · DEEP Robotics – Price List (Inspection – Full Version), sheet 1 · checked on 1 October 2026

    Price list without a date; date of the list unknown.

  • Microphone & Speaker · HIKVISION

    DS-65VA300U(pro) · unchecked

    In the manufacturer's programme · DEEP Robotics – Price List (Inspection – Full Version), sheet 1 · checked on 1 October 2026

    Price list without a date; date of the list unknown.

  • Acoustic Camera · Lianfeng Acoustic

    XS-SN-7FA13 · unchecked

    In the manufacturer's programme · DEEP Robotics – Price List (Inspection – Full Version), sheet 1 · checked on 1 October 2026

    Price list without a date; date of the list unknown.

  • Gas Sensor (six-in-one + temperature and humidity) · Eranntex

    MS600-W-7 · unchecked

    In the manufacturer's programme · DEEP Robotics – Price List (Inspection – Full Version), sheet 1 · checked on 1 October 2026

    Price list without a date; date of the list unknown.

  • 3D Laser Scanner · Qiyu

    K1 · unchecked

    In the manufacturer's programme · DEEP Robotics – Price List (Inspection – Full Version), sheet 1 · checked on 1 October 2026

    Price list without a date; date of the list unknown.

Retrofit kits (3)

  • 5G Module · Lierda

    MX880 · unchecked

    In the manufacturer's programme · DEEP Robotics – Price List (Inspection – Full Version), sheet 1 · checked on 1 October 2026

    Price list without a date; date of the list unknown.

  • A multimodal Fusion Positioning module integrating vision, RTK and IMU · Fibocom Wireless

    Fibocom_AD4GT-10 · unchecked

    In the manufacturer's programme · DEEP Robotics – Price List (Inspection – Full Version), sheet 1 · checked on 1 October 2026

    Price list without a date; date of the list unknown.

  • RTK + Vision Solution · Fixposition

    VRTK · unchecked

    In the manufacturer's programme · DEEP Robotics – Price List (Inspection – Full Version), sheet 1 · checked on 1 October 2026

    Price list without a date; date of the list unknown.

All parts for this model in the overview →

Sources

Compliance evidence

  • FCC Part 15B: Verification of Compliance, Compliance Certification Services (Kunshan) Inc. (member of the SGS Group), No. KSCR251000227201ATC, issued 9 December 2025, tested to ANSI C63.4 / 47 CFR Part 15B, valid for Jueying X30 and X30 Pro. Test report No. KSCR251000227201. According to the document itself, it is a conclusion drawn from the test result and is valid only together with the test report; the SDoC declaration under 47 CFR §2.906 et seq. is the manufacturer's responsibility.

Information is based on manufacturer data and public sources. No warranty.