MagicLab / 魔法原子
MagicDog Y1
Current model
Quadruped industrial robot for inspection, for example in substations and chemical plants, for rescue missions and for research and education, with ingress protection IP67. The battery is hot-swappable. Standardised power, network and mounting interfaces take payloads such as thermal imaging cameras, pan-tilt cameras, gas and partial discharge sensors.
Specifications
| Length | 915 mm (axis order L × W × H according to the brochure 10/2025; the leaflet 01/2026 states 910 × 450 × 580 mm, the product page 1050 × 458 × 810 mm; posture not stated) (MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025)) |
|---|---|
| Width | 458 mm (axis order L × W × H according to the brochure 10/2025; the leaflet 01/2026 states 450 mm, the product page 458 mm; posture not stated) (MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025)) |
| Height | 800 mm (axis order L × W × H according to the brochure 10/2025; the leaflet 01/2026 states 580 mm, the product page 810 mm; posture not stated) (MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025)) |
| Weight | up to 65 kg (with battery, “<65 kg” according to the brochure 10/2025; the product page states 70 kg with battery) (MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025)) |
| Max incline | from 45° (“>45°”; product page “≥45°”, leaflet 45°) (MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025)) |
| Ingress protection | IP67 (MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025)) |
| Step height | from 600 mm (maximum climbing height “>60 cm”; product page “≥60cm”) (MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025)) |
| Payload | 45 kg (payload while walking (“Dynamic Payload”); maximum load 150 kg; identical in all three sources) (MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025)) |
| Runtime | 4 to 6 h (with 20 kg load over 4 h of continuous walking; likewise the product page; the leaflet 01/2026 states 7.5 h without load and 4.5 h with 20 kg load) (MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025)) |
| Operating temperature | −20 to 55 °C (manufacturer specification; identical in all three sources) (MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025)) |
Battery
| Voltage | 54 V (test condition not stated) (MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025)) |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 45 Ah (test condition not stated) (MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025)) |
| Energy content | 2400 Wh (test condition not stated) (MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025)) |
| Hot-swappable | Yes (MagicDog Y1 Industrial Quadruped Robot (product page)) |
Compliance & evidence
| EU declaration of conformity | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
|---|---|
| EMC per EN | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
| Radio Equipment Directive (RED) | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
| Machinery Directive | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
"No public information" means we searched as of the date shown and found no public evidence. This is not a statement about actual conformity — evidence we do not hold may well exist. Documented evidence only covers its own scope: FCC Part 15B is a US EMC record and replaces neither the EU declaration of conformity nor EN-based EMC testing or a Radio Equipment Directive assessment.
Explosion protection
| Approval | to be added |
|---|
An Ex approval always applies to one specific combination of zone, gas group and temperature class. Without those three it says nothing about whether the machine may be used in your area. Gas detection is not an Ex approval.
Market and availability
| EU availability | not checked |
|---|
Spare parts and accessories
No spare parts or accessories are recorded for this model yet. That does not mean there are none.
Sources
- MagicDog Y1 魔法原子工业四足机器人 – brochure CN/EN (PDF, 23 October 2025) · 5 October 2026
- MagicLab MagicDog Y1 Product Leaflet EN (PDF, 17.01.2026) · 5 October 2026
- MagicDog Y1 Industrial Quadruped Robot (product page) · 5 October 2026
Information is based on manufacturer data and public sources. No warranty.