Unitree Robotics
A1
Model status not checked
Small quadruped robot for education and development, which Unitree launched at CES in January 2020. Besides the standard version with depth camera there is an Exploration version with LiDAR and an additional AI computing module. The product page does not state weight or dimensions.
Specifications
| Payload | 5 kg (“Effective Load”; condition not stated) (Unitree A1 (product page)) |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 1 to 2.5 h (test condition not stated) (Unitree A1 (product page)) |
Compliance & evidence
| EU declaration of conformity | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
|---|---|
| EMC per EN | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
| Radio Equipment Directive (RED) | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
| Machinery Directive | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
"No public information" means we searched as of the date shown and found no public evidence. This is not a statement about actual conformity — evidence we do not hold may well exist. Documented evidence only covers its own scope: FCC Part 15B is a US EMC record and replaces neither the EU declaration of conformity nor EN-based EMC testing or a Radio Equipment Directive assessment.
Explosion protection
| Approval | to be added |
|---|
An Ex approval always applies to one specific combination of zone, gas group and temperature class. Without those three it says nothing about whether the machine may be used in your area. Gas detection is not an Ex approval.
Market and availability
| EU availability | not checked |
|---|
Spare parts and accessories
No spare parts or accessories are recorded for this model yet. That does not mean there are none.
Sources
- Unitree A1 (product page) · 5 October 2026
- About Unitree (company history) · 5 October 2026
Information is based on manufacturer data and public sources. No warranty.