Weilan / AlphaDog
BabyAlpha Chat Plus
Current model
Variant Chat Plus of the BabyAlpha Chat quadruped home and companion robot, with joint motors of the grade “低功耗标准增强版” (low power, standard, reinforced) instead of the standard motors of the Chat, a runtime of about 80 minutes and a top speed of 3.2 km/h. Functions as on the Chat: voice dialogue via a large language model, video calls and control by app, remote control or voice command. According to the manufacturer for indoor use only and not for water; without autonomous navigation, rounds and autonomous charging.
Specifications
| Length | 572 mm (standing normally; axis order L × W × H; stated for the BabyAlpha series) (BabyAlpha 系列产品说明书 – user manual of the BabyAlpha series (PDF, 10 October 2024), section 8) |
|---|---|
| Width | 298 mm (standing normally; axis order L × W × H; stated for the BabyAlpha series) (BabyAlpha 系列产品说明书 – user manual of the BabyAlpha series (PDF, 10 October 2024), section 8) |
| Height | 525 mm (standing normally (standing tall 555 mm); axis order L × W × H; stated for the BabyAlpha series) (BabyAlpha 系列产品说明书 – user manual of the BabyAlpha series (PDF, 10 October 2024), section 8) |
| Weight | 8.5 to 8.8 kg (stated for the BabyAlpha series, varies by model; not stated separately for the Chat Plus) (BabyAlpha 系列产品说明书 – user manual of the BabyAlpha series (PDF, 10 October 2024), section 8) |
| Max incline | 20° (stated for the BabyAlpha series; condition not stated) (BabyAlpha 系列产品说明书 – user manual of the BabyAlpha series (PDF, 10 October 2024), section 8) |
| Runtime | 1.33 h (approx. 80 minutes, mixed use (“综合续航时间”); laboratory values according to the manufacturer) (BabyAlpha Chat (product page, comparison table of the variants)) |
| Operating temperature | 0 to 35 °C (operating environment; stated for the BabyAlpha series) (BabyAlpha 系列产品说明书 – user manual of the BabyAlpha series (PDF, 10 October 2024), section 8) |
Compliance & evidence
| EU declaration of conformity | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
|---|---|
| EMC per EN | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
| Radio Equipment Directive (RED) | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
| Machinery Directive | No public information (as of 5 October 2026) |
"No public information" means we searched as of the date shown and found no public evidence. This is not a statement about actual conformity — evidence we do not hold may well exist. Documented evidence only covers its own scope: FCC Part 15B is a US EMC record and replaces neither the EU declaration of conformity nor EN-based EMC testing or a Radio Equipment Directive assessment.
Explosion protection
| Approval | to be added |
|---|
An Ex approval always applies to one specific combination of zone, gas group and temperature class. Without those three it says nothing about whether the machine may be used in your area. Gas detection is not an Ex approval.
Market and availability
| EU availability | not checked |
|---|---|
| Price indication | CNY 8,199 (manufacturer's website) (Price indication as of: 5 October 2026) |
Spare parts and accessories
No spare parts or accessories are recorded for this model yet. That does not mean there are none.
Sources
Information is based on manufacturer data and public sources. No warranty.