Skip to main content Skip to main navigation

Xiaomi (CyberDog)

CyberDog

Quadruped · 2021

Superseded by CyberDog 2

Xiaomi's first quadruped robot, launched in 2021 as an open developer platform, with Ubuntu 18.04 and ROS 2, voice control, depth camera and AI computer. Xiaomi lists it as “工程探索版” (engineering exploration edition); its successor is the CyberDog 2.

Specifications

Length 771 mm (standing; lying 807 mm; measured values from Xiaomi's laboratory, varying slightly with the measuring method) (CyberDog 仿生四足机器人 – Parameter (Xiaomi shop))
Width 355 mm (standing; lying 406 mm; measured values from Xiaomi's laboratory, varying slightly with the measuring method) (CyberDog 仿生四足机器人 – Parameter (Xiaomi shop))
Height 400 mm (standing; lying 206 mm; measured values from Xiaomi's laboratory, varying slightly with the measuring method) (CyberDog 仿生四足机器人 – Parameter (Xiaomi shop))
Weight 14 kg (with battery; measured value from Xiaomi's laboratory) (CyberDog 仿生四足机器人 – Parameter (Xiaomi shop))
Payload 3 kg (maximum load; condition not stated) (CyberDog 仿生四足机器人 – Parameter (Xiaomi shop))
Runtime 1 h (approx. 1 h, measured across lying, standing up, standing still and steady walking on level ground; data from an independent laboratory or Xiaomi's laboratory) (CyberDog 仿生四足机器人 – Parameter (Xiaomi shop))
Operating temperature 0 to 40 °C (test condition not stated) (CyberDog 仿生四足机器人 – Parameter (Xiaomi shop))

Battery

Voltage 21.6 V (nominal voltage; end-of-charge voltage 25.05 V) (CyberDog 仿生四足机器人 – Parameter (Xiaomi shop))
Capacity 5.6 Ah (rated capacity; also “额定容量” 5.2 Ah) (CyberDog 仿生四足机器人 – Parameter (Xiaomi shop))
Energy content 120.9 Wh (rated capacity; also “额定容量” 112.3 Wh) (CyberDog 仿生四足机器人 – Parameter (Xiaomi shop))

Compliance & evidence

EU declaration of conformity No public information (as of 5 October 2026)
EMC per EN No public information (as of 5 October 2026)
Radio Equipment Directive (RED) No public information (as of 5 October 2026)
Machinery Directive No public information (as of 5 October 2026)

"No public information" means we searched as of the date shown and found no public evidence. This is not a statement about actual conformity — evidence we do not hold may well exist. Documented evidence only covers its own scope: FCC Part 15B is a US EMC record and replaces neither the EU declaration of conformity nor EN-based EMC testing or a Radio Equipment Directive assessment.

Explosion protection

Approval to be added

An Ex approval always applies to one specific combination of zone, gas group and temperature class. Without those three it says nothing about whether the machine may be used in your area. Gas detection is not an Ex approval.

Market and availability

EU availability not checked

Spare parts and accessories

No spare parts or accessories are recorded for this model yet. That does not mean there are none.

Sources

Information is based on manufacturer data and public sources. No warranty.